Support /

Eero Saarinen Society

Artboard 1

Monumental Leaders: Eero Saarinen Society

Eero Saarinen Society members are key partners in sustaining Gateway Arch National Park by providing significant funding through unrestricted gifts of $1,000 or more annually to support the mission and work of Gateway Arch Park Foundation. Their generous investment enables us to fulfill our mission of conservation, education, and community engagement. As an Eero Saarinen Society member, you join a generous group of supporters dedicated to keeping the Gateway Arch the iconic monument and park it is both now and for generations to come.

Become a leading sustainer of a national treasure today by joining the Eero Saarinen Society (ESS) with your leadership annual gift!

Join or Renew Now


*You will receive TEN free parks in the Kiener East Parking Garage. These are a one-time benefit and will not renew year after year. You will receive a discounted rate of $5 per park after all ten parks have been used.
**Arch Café, Arch Store and gift shop at the Old Courthouse

Benefits provided by Gateway Arch Park Foundation, Arch Café, Bi-State Development, Interpark, and Jefferson National Parks Association (JNPA)

Monthly Giving

Join the Eero Saarinen Society by becoming a monthly donor. Monthly giving is an option for all Eero Saarinen Society membership levels. Please click here to donate monthly and enjoy all of the same great benefits. 

Matching Gifts

Does your employer offer matching gifts? If so, the impact of your gift may double, and we will upgrade your membership & benefits to the level of your gift plus your employer match! Please let us know you have submitted your matching gift application to your employer in the comment section on the gift form.

Who’s Eero Saarinen?

Eero Saarinen was the preeminent architect in 20th century modern design. Born in 1910, he immigrated to the United States from Finland when he was 13 years old. Saarinen created masterpieces inspired by exploration and expansion. In 1947, he entered the design contest for a monument that would honor Thomas Jefferson and St. Louis’ role in the westward expansion of the United States. In February 1948, Saarinen’s design for a stainless-steel Arch was unanimously chosen. His timeless design fulfilled Luther Ely Smith’s vision for the riverfront memorial and continues to represent St. Louis’ advancement in the 21st century.

ESS Members

  • Anonymous
  • Dianna and Joe Adorjan
  • Albers/Kuhn Family Foundation
  • Robert Bax
  • Kyle Baxter and Alan Ratchford
  • Gerald Beckerle
  • Berges Family Foundation
  • Elizabeth Mannen Berges and James G. Berges
  • David A. Blanton III
  • Camilla T. and Stephen F. Brauer
  • Susan and Roger Brown
  • Mary and Robert J. Ciapciak
  • Donald Cobin
  • Sally and Thomas Cohn
  • Terry and Jim Coleman
  • Venkata R. Devineni
  • Ira and William O. DeWitt III
  • Jacqueline and David Dimmitt
  • Deborah and Robert Dolgin
  • Jill and Lance Dorgan
  • John R. Drew
  • Laura and Michael Ellenhorn
  • David C. Farrell
  • Susan Stark and Paul Fendler
  • Lynn and Vinny Ferrari
  • Alison and John Ferring
  • Penny Pennington and Mike Fidler
  • Adela and Logan Finerty
  • Linda and Steve Finerty
  • Katie and John Fischer
  • June M. and Flint W. Fowler
  • Karen and Lawrence Goering
  • Amanda Goldsmith
  • P. Wayne* and Jane B. Goode Foundation
  • Dennis Gorg
  • Mary and John Gunther
  • Mary McNerney Gunther
  • Timothy J. Halls
  • Ruth E. Kim and David T. Hamilton
  • Trina Hamilton
  • Jane and Dwight Hardin
  • Lori and Dustin Hausladen
  • Mary Beth and James M. Havel
  • Laura and Mike Herring
  • Anne and Tom Herrmann
  • Vicki and Doug Hill
  • Lesley and Jay Hoffarth
  • Alison Kindle Hogan
  • Martha and Mike Hogan
  • Todd Hovermale
  • Amy and Gregory Johnson
  • Sally C. Johnston
  • Kathy and Rob Kilo
  • Jo Ann Taylor Kindle
  • Mary Jane and Brian Kinman
  • Kerrin and David Kowach
  • Patricia and Gary Krosch
  • Laura and James Lally
  • Hannah and Lawrence Langsam
  • Yvette Liebesman
  • Susan and Steven H. Lipstein
  • LaVerne Lorenzini
  • Rosalyn and Charles Lowenhaupt
  • Michelle and Robert MacDonald
  • James F. Mann
  • Ann and Craig Marr
  • Matthew 6 Foundation
  • Karen and Bill Matteuzzi
  • Beth and Ryan McClure
  • Sharon Buchanan-McClure and Richard McClure
  • Susan B. McCollum
  • Mr. and Mrs. James S. McDonnell III
  • Anne and John F. McDonnell
  • Harry Smith McGehee
  • Gidge and Thomas Melzer
  • Jaime R. Mendez
  • Cynthia and Walter Metcalfe, Jr.
  • Pat Whitaker and Dick Miles
  • Mary Faller and Paul Mills
  • Merry and James Mosbacher
  • Mary Webster Murphy and James Joseph Murphy, Jr.
  • Rashmi and Ram Nair
  • Anita and John O'Connell
  • Natalie R. Olwig and Thomas G. Olwig, Sr.
  • Amela and Adnan Omeragic
  • J. Matthew Pantaleoni
  • Paz Family Foundation
  • Melissa Paz
  • The Prufrock Foundation
  • Roxanne and Ed Puzzella
  • Nancy and Donald Ross
  • John S. Ross, Sr.
  • Ruth Saphian
  • Anja and Jay Schmelter
  • Nancy and Craig Schnuck
  • Stephanie and Mark J. Schnuck
  • Julie and Todd Schnuck
  • Lyle and Bill Seddon
  • Megan and Steven Shebik
  • Ruth and Alvin Siteman
  • Susie and Joe Sivewright
  • Leisa and Joe Soer
  • Lucie and Steve Springmeyer
  • Susan Stangler
  • Susan and Drexal Stith
  • Diane M. Sullivan
  • Barbara and Andrew C. Taylor
  • Karolyn Terpstra
  • Jessica and Jason Thein
  • Suzanne and Terry Tiller
  • Pam and Greg Trapp
  • Jane Tschudy
  • Ben and Barbara Tyson
  • Laurie and Ray Van de Riet
  • Laura and Matthew Villa
  • Lisa and Joseph VonderHaar
  • Sara Wade
  • Josephine and Richard Weil
  • Linda and Peter Werner
  • Linda and F. Dale Whitten
  • Roma Wittcoff
  • Ana and Adam Woodard
  • Harlene and Marvin Wool Foundation
  • Karen and Sandon Wool
  • Risa Zwerling and Mark Wrighton
  • Lynn and Douglas Yaeger
  • Thomas B. Young